Spain Remembers

Spain Remembers

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Four Founders Take the Sheila Burnford Award

The Sheila Burnford Builders Award, named for writer Sheila Burnford, whose beloved story The Incredible Journey was set in Northwestern Ontario, recognizes a “builder”— someone who has made outstanding contributions to publishing, promoting, or supporting the literature of Northwestern Ontario. The recipients of the 2012 Burnford Award are J.F. (Jim) Foulds, Rosalind Maki, Deborah deBakker and Charles Wilkins, the founding members of the Northwestern Ontario Writers Workshop.

The award was presented at NOWW's annual award night May 12. Congratulations to the four founders of NOWW, a very successful local organization for writers.
Writer Charles Wilkins, a NOWW founder

No comments:

Post a Comment