Writing Guild Call for a New Member

Wanted: one new member for the Thunder Bay Writers Guild. The Guild is a well-established writing group of 12 members who meet monthly to critique each other’s work and to support and encourage each other in the writing process.

Requirements: to be actively writing and able to produce a polished piece of work (fiction or non-fiction, not poetry) to be critiqued every few months. Able to attend meetings at the college on the 2nd Monday of each month.

Interested? Please send 2 pieces of your work (fiction or non-fiction—between 1,500 - 3,000 words, no poetry) to Jack Shedden at no5rdnorth@gmail.com

Deadline: Wednesday 31st October 2018

Great Opportunity for Writers

Great Opportunity for Writers
For more information, see article below

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Pics from NOWW Awards Party

Jim Foulds Congratualtes  playwright Roy Blomstrom, on his play "Beaches" and actor Norman McDougall.  On right,  writer Marion Agnew.

Sue Blott, triple winner, receives certificate from Deborah deBakker  

Member of Parliament Bruce Hyer (standing) with wife Margaret Wanlin,  Jim Foulds, and poets Doug Livingston and Mary Frost

Cathi Grandfield announces winners of writing contest. Richard Wagamese and Dr. Paul deBakker, in background.

Sharon Irvine, double winner, receives award from Deb deBakker.

Northern Women's Bookstore Table. 

Award winning Writer Susan Rogers with Deb deBakker.

Richard Wagamese signs books with NOWW president, Jane Crossman.

Writer John Pringle, Catherine Anness and Jack Shedden

The Emcee Joan M. Baril

(all photos by Rob Lem. Many thanks)

No comments:

Post a Comment