Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Giller Long List

Andre Alexis
André Alexis, for his novel Fifteen Dogs, published by Coach House Books. 
Samuel Archibald for his story collection Arvida, published by Biblioasis, translated from the French by Donald Winkler.
Michael Christiefor his novel If I Fall, If I Die, published by McClelland & Stewart.
Rachel Cusk for her novel Outline, published by Harper Perennial, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd.
Patrick DeWitt for his novel Undermajordomo Minor, published by House of Anansi Press. 
Marina Endicott for her novel Close to Hugh, published by Doubleday Canada.
Connie Gault for her novel A Beauty, published by McClelland & Stewart.
Alix Hawley for her novel All True Not A Lie In It, published by Alfred A. Knopf Canada.
Clifford Jackman for his novel The Winter Family, published by Random House Canada.
Heather O’Neill for her story collection Daydreams of Angels, published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. (Click here to read one of the stories, “Heaven.”)
Anakana Schofield for her novel Martin John, published by A John Metcalf Book, an imprint of Biblioasis.
Russell Smith for his story collection Confidence, published by A John Metcalf Book, an imprint of Biblioasis

The 2015 Scotiabank Giller Prize, hosted by Rick Mercer, will air on CBC Television on Tuesday, November 10 at 9 p.m. 

No comments:

Post a Comment