Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Giller Long List

Tom Rachman,  Giller nominee

Some people read them all.  I know I will read some.  Only one winner but all benefit from a spot on the list.  Small publishing houses led the charge this year.

Tom Rachman for The Imperfectionists (Dial Press)

Jane Urquhart for Sanctuary Line (McClelland & Stewart)

David Bergen for The Matter With Morris (HarperCollins)

•Douglas Coupland for Player One (Anansi)

Joan Thomas for Curiosity (McClelland & Stewart)

Michael Helm for Cities of Refuge (McClelland & Stewart)

•Alexander MacLeod for Light Lifting (Biblioasis)

Avner Mandelman for The Debba (Other Press)

Sarah Selecky for This Cake is for the Party (Thomas Allen)

•Johanna Skibsrud for The Sentimentalists (Gaspereau)

Cordelia Strube for Lemon (Coach House)

Dianne Warren for Cool Water (Phyllis Bruce/HarperCollins)

Kathleen Winter for Annabel (Anansi)
Jane Urquart, Giller nominee and Long Lac gal.

No comments:

Post a Comment