Spain Remembers

Spain Remembers

Monday, January 17, 2011

Call for Nominations: Kouhi and Burnford Award

Nominations are open for the 2011 NOWW Literary Awards: the Elizabeth Kouhi Award for outstanding contributions to the literature of Northwestern Ontario;and for the Sheila Burnford Builders Award, which can be awarded to an individual or an organization.

Please send a one‐page letter stating the category, the name of your nominee,and why you believe your nominee is deserving of this recognition to by April 1, 2011. Nominees need not be members of NOWW. The awards will be made at NOWW’s Literary Awards Party, date to be announced.

Past winners of the Elizabeth Kouhi Award are: Elizabeth Kouhi, Elinor Barr, Charles Wilkins, Thunder Bay Writers Guild, Rosalind Maki, Penny Petrone, Mary Frost, Jean E. Pendziwol, Dorothy Colby, and Hazel Fulford.

Past winners of the Sheila Burnford Builders Award are Thunder Bay Public Library and Sleeping Giant
Writers Festival.

No comments:

Post a Comment