Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Love Non Fiction? Cast Your Vote for the Best.

The Writers' Trust of Canada launched its literary awards in 1997, with a fiction and non-fiction prize. While Rogers has sponsored the fiction prize for its entire 14 years, the non-fiction prize has had several different sponsors.

 In 2011, the prize brought on a new sponsor and was relaunched as the Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize for Nonfiction, upping the winner's purse to $60,000.

A number of prominent Canadian writers have been finalists for this award in its past incarnation, including Noah Richler, Anna Porter, Taras Grescoe and Carol Shields.

Below the jump, you will find 14 polls, one for each year the prize has been given out. In each poll, vote for the book you'd most like to see on the Canada Reads: True Stories list. You can vote once in each poll and the polls below will close on Tuesday, October 4 at midnight, ET.

Each vote counts as one point. Books accumulate points based on polls and recommendations. The 40 books with the most support will be named the Canada Reads: True Stories Top 40

To vote

No comments:

Post a Comment