Spain Remembers

Spain Remembers

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Nominations for NOWW Award requested.


Reminder: The deadline is April 1 for getting your nominations in !

Nominations are open for the 2013 Literary Awards: the Elizabeth Kouhi Award for outstanding contributions to the literature of Northwestern Ontario; and for the Sheila Burnford Builders Award, which can be awarded to an individual or an organization.
Please send a one-page letter stating the category, the nominee's name, and why your nominee is deserving to by April 1, 2013. Nominees need not be members of NOWW. The awards will be made at NOWW’s Literary Awards Party May 11, 2013. Past winners of the Elizabeth Kouhi Award are: Elizabeth Kouhi, Elinor Barr, Charles Wilkins, Thunder Bay Writers Guild, Rosalind Maki, Penny Petrone, Mary Frost, Jean E. Pendziwol, Dorothy Colby, Hazel Fulford, Joan Skelton, Bill MacDonald, and Sharon Irvine. Past winners of the Sheila Burnford Builders Award are: Thunder Bay Public Library, Sleeping Giant Writers Festival, Barb Matousek and Wendy MacDonald of the Sioux Lookout Literacy Committee, and the Founders of NOWW: Deborah deBakker, Rosalind Maki, Jim Foulds and Charles Wilkins.
In both cases, the award will not be made if, in the opinion of the Awards Committee, there is no suitable candidate.

Margaret Philips, NOWW Award Winner.

No comments:

Post a Comment