Drew Hayden Taylor

Drew Hayden Taylor
Meet the Playwright

Saturday, May 17, 2014

Robert J. Sawyer, Judge of Speculative Fiction

NOWW Contest Winners, 2014

Speculative Fiction. Judged by Robert J. Sawyer
First: Tim Armstrong, Kenora for story Fermi High
Second: John Pringle, Atikokan for A New Bell
Third: Sue Blott, Thunder Bay for Memory Sticks

Creative non-fiction. Judged by JJ Lee
First: Susan Rogers, Thunder Bay for Bayswater Revisited
Second: Judith Johanson, Fort Frances for Hired Girl
Third: Bonnie Tittaferrante, Thunder Bay for Mould Beneath

Poetry. Judged by Robert Nash
First: Mary Frost, Thunder Bay for Frisbee
Second: Sherri Lankinen, Neebing, for For Dear Life
Third: Vera Constantineau. Copper Cliff for Happy Birthday Dad.

Short Fiction. Judged by Ania Szado
First: John Pringle, Atikokan for A Good Boy
Second: Mike Laverty, Sioux Lookout for Indians are from India

Third: Sue Blott, Thunder Bay for My Thin People.

M.C Lyle Nicol

No comments:

Post a Comment