A week for writers and lit lovers

Friday, May 16, 2014

NOWW Awards Night

John Pringle of Atikokan chalked up two wins and an award at the Sixteenth Annual Northwestern Ontario Writers' Workshop Awards Night held at Waverley Library on May 15.  He took first prize in short fiction, second in speculative fiction and the prestigious Elizabeth Kouhi award for lifetime achievement as a writer.

Mary Frost of Thunder Bay too first prize in the poetry category with a poem called "Frisbee".  Sherri Lankinen of South Gillies came second for her poem "For Dear Life."

Sue Blott of Thunder Bay won third place in both Short Fiction and Speculative Fiction.
Complete list of winners posted tomorrow.

No comments:

Post a Comment