Winner of 2017 Giller Prize

Winner of 2017 Giller Prize
Michael Redhill for his novel Bellevue Square

Thursday, May 12, 2016

18th Annual NOWW Writing Contest Winners

Novel winner Tessa Soderberg with friend 

First Prize: Siobhan Farrell
Second Prize: "Principles of Non-Contradiction" - Holly Haggarty
Third Prize: Sherri Lankinen
Honourable Mention: Sallee Dick

Creative Non-Fiction
First Prize: "One Man's Love: A Memoir" - Sue Blot
Second Prize: "Start with a Shovel" - Roy Blomstrom
Third Prize: "Visits to the Wastelands" - Jack Shedden

Short Fiction
First Prize: "The Sisterhood" - Joan Baril
Second Prize: "Frogs Don't Swim" - Doug Diaczuk

Novel Excerpt
First Prize: "Home Service" - Tessa Soderberg
Second Prize: "Walter Boychuk" - Jim Creighton
Third Prize: "Summer Wages" - Tessa Soderberg

Noww President Jane Crossman presents Michael Christie with the Elizabeth Kouhi Award for outstanding contributions to the literature of Northwestern Ontario 

No comments:

Post a Comment