Spain Remembers

Spain Remembers

Wednesday, March 5, 2008


Who will be the 10th recipient of NOWW’s Kouhi Award?
Deadline for Nominations is April 1st!

The Kouhi Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the literature of Northwestern Ontario. The Kouhi Award committee considers the quantity and quality of the nominee's work, as well as the person's contribution to the growth & development of writing in Northwestern Ontario. The award is named in honour of writer Elizabeth Kouhi, who has published more than twelve books of poetry and children's fiction.

Previous winners have been Elizabeth Kouhi, Elinor Barr, Charles Wilkins, Thunder Bay Writers Guild, Rosalind Maki, Penny Petrone, Mary Frost, Jean E. Pendziwol and Dorothy Colby.

The nominee must be living, but need not currently live in Thunder Bay or region. The nominee does not have to be a member of NOWW.

Anyone may make a nomination. Nominations must include a one-page letter outlining the nominee's accomplishments, his/her contributions to the literature of Northwestern Ontario, and the name(s) and address(es) and phone number(s) of the nominator(s).

The recipient of the Kouhi award will be announced at NOWW's year-end celebration on Saturday, May 10, 2008 at the Prince Arthur Hotel at 7:00 p.m.

Nominations can be emailed to: or mailed to NOWW, 95 Winnipeg Ave., Thunder Bay, ON, P7B 3R1.
They should be clearly marked: Kouhi Award Nomination.

No comments:

Post a Comment